Solar Entertainment rolls out EasyTV digital setup box in PH

Solar Digital Media Holdings, a subsidiary of Solar Entertainment Corporation, has introduced in the Philippines the EasyTV Super Digibox, a digital TV service with local free-to-air and international channels.

“EasyTV offers consumers a convenient, practical and affordable means to access and enjoy great television content. By combining premium channels with local free-to-air broadcasts, EasyTV delivers quality entertainment in one small but very powerful super digibox,” said Rene Esguerra, chief operating officer of Solar Digital Media.

EasyTV offers 15 premium local and international channels that provide multi-genre programming, ranging from general entertainment and kids, music and sports, to travel and lifestyle.

Aside from Solar entertainment networks ETC, Jack TV, Solar Sports, BTV, and NBA Premium TV, EasyTV is also packed with a formidable channel line-up that includes MTVph, BOO, K Plus, Zoo Moo (world’s first children’s network channel devoted entirely to the Animal World), Aniplus, Outdoor Channel, Gone Viral TV (popular online videos now on TV!), Zee Sine (Bollywood entertainment), Shop TV, and History channel.

“As viewing habits are changing with the times, we believe that EasyTV will also be a game-changer, not only in the viewing experience, but also in the digital media industry in the country,” said Wilson Tieng, president and CEO of Solar Entertainment Corporation.

Priced at P2,999, the package comes with a free one-year subscription. After that, users can continue enjoying live NBA games via NBA Premium TV and BTV and other premium channels with a one-year subscription for P999 or P83 pesos per month.

EasyTV is currently available in Quezon City, Marikina, Taguig, Muntinlupa, Pasig, North Caloocan, and East Antipolo and will soon be available all over Metro Manila.

To order, visit or call SHOP TV at 817-7000.


  1. Romulo Quimson

    July 12, 2018 at 5:43 PM

    Pwede ba Yan dito sa Mindanao, particular dito sa South Cotabato province?


      July 12, 2018 at 8:20 PM

      Hindi pa sir. Dito pa lang available: Quezon City, Marikina, Taguig, Muntinlupa, Pasig, North Caloocan, and East Antipolo

Comment on this post