PH students bag 64 medals in int?l math contest

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

The IMAS gold medalists with DOST usec. Fortunato De La Pena, Professor Wen-Hsien Sun from Taiwan and Deped NCR regional director Dr. Luz Almeda at the awarding ceremony. (Photo credit: MTG) The IMAS gold medalists with DOST usec. Fortunato De La Pena, Professor Wen-Hsien Sun from Taiwan and Deped NCR regional director Dr. Luz Almeda at the awarding ceremony. (Photo credit: MTG)
[/caption] John Henry Marquez, a Grade 6 student of UP Integrated School, got a perfect score in the contest. Marquez, three students from China and two from Taiwan are the only six contestants who achieved perfect scores in the competition, said Dr. Simon Chua, president of the Mathematics Trainers Guild-Philippines (MTG Philippines). The Filipino students were awarded medals by Department of Science and Technology usec. Fortunato De La Pena, Professor Wen-Hsien Sun, president of the Chiu Chang Mathematics Foundation in Taiwan, and regional director Dr. Luz Almeda of the Department of Education-National Capital Region (Deped-NCR) in a ceremony held at St. Jude Catholic School in Manila. Gold medalists John Henry Marquez – UP Integrated School Annika Angela Mei Tamayo – Ateneo de Iloilo Ron Lian Nikolas Tan – Morning Star Montessori School Kaye Yao – Grace Christian College Daryll Caristen Ko – St. Stephen’s High School Immanuel Josiah Balete – St. Stephen’s High School Stefan Marcus Ong – St. Jude Catholic School Adrian Sy – St. Jude Catholic School Matthew Ryan Tan – St. Jude Catholic School Silver medalists Jan Cedric Quintin – Mother Goose Special School System Matt Brycen Ferrer – Mother Goose Special School System, Trisha Danielle Sia – Chiang Kai Shek College Shawn Darrel Chua – MGC New Life Christian Academy Bert Joseph Tropicales – Southernside Montessori School Audrey Sy – St. Jude Catholic School Steven Reyes – St. Jude Catholic School Ma. Czarina Angela Lao – St. Jude Catholic School Andrhea San Gabriel – Small World Christian School Foundation Timothy Bryan Wong – Chiang Kai Shek College Sherwin Adrien Tiu – St. Stephen’s High School Farrel Eldrian Wu – MGC New Life Christian Academy Andrea Jessica Jaba – St. Jude Catholic School Andrew Brandon Ong – Chiang Kai Shek College Kelsey Lim Tiong Soon – Grace Christian College John Thomas Chuatak – St. Stephen’s High School Isabel Jocyn Villanueva – PAREF Woodrose School Vince Jan Torres – Santa Rosa Science and Technology High School Robert Frederick Uy – St. John’s Institute, Frederick Ivan Tan – Xavier School Bronze medalists Kian Collin Chua – St. Jude Catholic School Jethro Asahel Roxas – Ann Arbor Montessori-Binan Lance Heinrich Lim – St. Jude Catholic School Mary Alyenne Josephine Azarcon – BHC Educational Institution, Hannah Denise Bacomo – De La Salle University Integrated School Dion Stephen Ong – Ateneo de Manila Grade School Robert Gerard Uy – St. John’s Institute Patrick Nino Policarpio – Greenpark Montessori Learning Center Naomi Anne King – St. Jude Catholic School Patricia Faith Capito – UP Integrated School William Joshua King – Bethany Christian School Albriz Moore Bagsic – Lilyrose School Kathleen Ann Sison – Hua Siong College of Iloilo Sedrick Keh – Xavier School Alyana Zoie Chua of MGC New Life Christian Academy, Matthew Johann Uy – St. Jude Catholic School Xavier School Kenneth Shi – Philippine Cultural College-Caloocan Clyde Wesley Ang of Chiang Kai Shek College Matthew Angelo Isidro – St. Jude Catholic School Austin Edrich Chua – St. Jude Catholic School Gen Mark Tanno – Southville International School and Colleges Lawrence Gabriel Dy – Makati Hope Christian School Alfonso Miguel Abella – Grace Christian College Phil Eldrige Sim – Jubilee Christian Academy Errol John Suarez – Aquinas University of Legaspi High School Shaquille Wyan Que – Grace Christian College Lesley Clarice Balete – Grace Christian College Terence Brian Tsai – Chiang Kai Shek College Tiffany Mae Ong – Immaculate Conception Academy Hans Markson Tan – St. Stephen’s High School Jinger Chong – St. Jude Catholic School Natalia Beatrice Dy – St. John’s Institute Jaymi Mae Ching – Jubilee Christian Academy Erin Christen Noceda – Special Education Center for the Gifted Jayson Ongchinke – Philippine Cultural College-Main ]]>

Facebook Comments

Latest Posts