Pinoy kids win 42 awards in Thailand math contest

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

ChiangMaiMath The Philippine delegation, composed of 32 contestants, bagged 2 gold, 5 silver and 12 bronze medals, and 12 merit awards in the individual contest, and 7 first runners-up and 4 second runners-up trophies in the group and team contests in the 2016 Thailand International Mathematics Competition (TIMC) held in Chiang Mai from August 14 to 20. According to Dr. Isidro Aguilar of the Mathematics Trainers Guild (MTG)-Philippines, the Filipino winners are: Gold medal Vicente Raphael Chan – Zamboanga Chong Hua High School Fedrick Lance Lim – Zamboanga Chong Hua High School Silver medal Vanessa Ryanne Julio – St. Jude Catholic School Shawn Darren Chua – MGC New Life Christian Academy Dominic Lawrence Bermudez – Notre Dame of Greater Manila Annika Angela Mei Tamayo – Ateneo de Iloilo-Sta. Maria Catholic School Bryce Ainsley Sanchez – Grace Christian College Bronze medal Frederick Ivan Tan – Xavier School Robert Frederik Uy – St John’s Institute Bacolod City Jan Cedrick Quintin – Mother Goose Special School System Vince Dexter Ang – Philippine Cultural College-Main Andrei Lenard Chan – Zamboanga Chong Hua High School Justin Teng Soon Khoo – Learning Circle Immanuel Josiah Balete – St. Stephen’s High School Ryan Jericho Sy – Chiang Kai Shek College Jonathan Conrad Yu – Philippine Christian Gospel School Mark Edward Gonzales – St. Paul College of Makati John Henry Marquez – Philippine Science High School-Main James Matthew Young – Iloilo National High School Merit award Lance Heinrich Lim – St. Jude Catholic School Rexza Mae Panaligan – Sta. Barbara Central Elementary School Wesley Gavin Palomar – Falcon School Sarji Elijah Bona – Palawan Hope Christian School Jose Oliver Narvasa – Notre Dame of Greater Manila Marco Erano Dumale – De La Salle University Integrated School Andrhea San Gabriel – University of Baguio Science High School Karl Raymond Roque – Philippine Science High School-Main Jose Ignacio Locsin – Philippine Science High School-Main Xuanye Li – Xavier School Lawrence Gabriel Dy – CCF Life Academy Raymund Carlo Masbano – St. John’s Institute Contestants who joined TIMC came from Canada, Australia, The Netherlands, South Korea, Bulgaria, Mexico, Thailand, Taiwan, Kazakstan, Mongolia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, China, Cyprus, India, Iran, Laos, Lebanon, Macau, Malaysia, Nepal, Romania, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, and the Philippines. ]]>

Facebook Comments

Join Our Newsletter! Zero spam, unsubscribe anytime!

Latest Posts