Tuesday, May 21, 2024

5 Pinoy students get perfect scores in Aussie math contest

Five Filipino students again put Philippine pride on the global stage after getting perfect scores in the recently concluded 2013 Australian Mathematics Competition (AMC).

The students are Adrian Reginald Sy and Matthew Angelo Isidro of St. Jude Catholic School, Clyde Wesley Ang of Chiang Kai Shek College, Kyle Patrick Dulay of Phil. Science High School and Shaquille Wyan Que of Grace Christian College.

They are among the 67 medalists in the entire contest, which drew thousands of participants this year from Australia, Bulgaria, China, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Singapore, Taiwan, New Zealand, South Korea and Hong Kong.

Five other students bagged the AMC Prize Awards. They are Matthew Ryan Tan of St. Jude Catholic School, Christian Philip Gelera of Phil. Science High School-Main, Dion Stephan Ong of Ateneo de Manila Univ. Grade School, Dominic Lawrence Bermudez of Notre Dame of Greater Manila-Caloocan and Shawn Chua of MGC New Life Christian Academy.

In addition, 63 Filipino students earned High Distinction Awards for making it to the Top 2 percent, said Dr. Simon Chua, president of the Mathematics Trainers Guild-Philippines.

The medalists, prize, and high distinction winners will be awarded in the Philippines next month by the contest organizer Australian Mathematics Trust (AMT), Chua said.

The High Distinction awardees from the Philippines are:

1. Enzo Chan, Bayanihan Institute
2. Lyonel Justin Ching, Jubilee Christian Academy
3. Nathan Mayer Dy, St. John’s Institute
4. Keshia Ianthe Gutierrez, Special Education Center for the Gifted
5. Mikyla Taryn Kua Keng, UNO High School
6. Keean Nathaniel Tang, UNO High School
7. Jedd Sebastian Abrigo, Notre Dame of Greater Manila, Caloocan City
8. Immanuel Josiah Balete, St. Stephen?s High School
9. Sted Micah Cheng, Hope Christian High School
10. Clarissa Lois Dalian, Precious International School of Davao
11. Daryll Carlsten Ko, St. Stephen?s High School
12. Rene John Ongchua, Solomon Integrated School de Iloilo
13. Allyana Coleen Reyes, Falcon School
14. Ron Lian Nikolaus Tan, Morning Star Montessori Los Banos
15. Patricia Faith Capito, University of the Philippines – Integrated School
16. Eion Nikolai Chua, MGC New Life Christian Academy
17. Drew Skyler Co,Jubilee Christian Academy
18. Maxinne Louise Co, Ateneo de Iloilo – SMCS
19. Jessica Gan, St. Jude Catholic School
20. Genrish Ng, St. Jude Catholic School
21. Francis Matthew Pascua, Kaj-Play and Learn Center of Bolinao
22. Steven Reyes, St. Jude Catholic School
23. Colin Beiel Rosales, Notre Dame of Greater Manila, Caloocan City
24. Bryce Ainsley Sanchez, Grace Christian College
25. Sherwin Adrien Tiu, St. Stephen?s High School
26. Juan Pablo Abola, PAREF Southridge School
27. John Henry Marquez,University of the Philippines – Integrated School
28. Stefan Marcus Ong, St. Jude Catholic School
29. Mickel Lyle Angelo Pe, Antique SPED Center
30. Patrick Nino Policarpio, Greenpark Montessori Learning Center
31. Gabriel Joseph Pua, St. Stephen?s High School
32. Andrhea San Gabriel, Small World Christian School Foundation
33. Kathleen Ann Sison, Huasiong College of Iloilo
34. Audrey Sy, St. Jude Catholic School
35. Matthew Tan, St. Stephen?s High School
36. Jinger Chong, St. Jude Catholic School
37. Jan Joshua Cruz, Pasig Catholic College
38. Sedrick Keh, Xavier School
39. Jose Ignacio Locsin, Philippine Science High School-Main
40. Angelika Joie Tagupa, Philippine Science High School-Main
41. Steven John Wang, UNO High School
42. Eason Wong, Philippine Cultural College
43. Elijamin Claveria, Philippine Science High School-Main
44. Miguel Lorenzo, Ildesa Phil. Science High School-Main
45. Errol John Suarez, Aquinas University of Legazpi
46. Farrell Eldrian Wu, MGC New Life Christian Academy
47. Alfonso Miguel Abella, Grace Christian College
48. Johann Carta, Hope Christian High School
49. Andrew John Chan, Hope Christian High School
50. Raymond Joseph Fadri, Makati Science High School
51. Kelsey Lim Tiong Soon, Grace Christian College
52. Gerald Pascua, Philippine Science High School-Main
53. Andrew Lawrence Sy, Xavier School-High School
54. Isabella Tan, St. Jude Catholic School
55. Nathanael Joshua Balete, St. Stephen?s High School
56. Austin Edrich Chua, St. Jude Catholic School
57. John Thomas Chuatak, St. Stephen?s High School
58. James Daniel Cordon, Philippine Science High School-Main
59. Ma Czarina Angela Lao, St. Jude Catholic School
60. Emilio Paul Nogales, Philippine Science High School-Main
61. Mario Antonio Ongkiko, Xavier School
62. Immanuel Gabriel Sin, Ateneo de Manila University High School
63. Kaye Janelle Yao, Grace Christian College


- Advertisement -spot_img




- Advertisement -spot_img