Friday, May 31, 2024

Asiasoft partners with Blizzard to bring ?Heroes of the Storm? to PH

Online gaming opetator Asiasoft has announced a partnership with Blizzard Entertainment to bring ?Heroes of the Storm? to four Southeast Asian countries: Thailand, Singapore, Malaysia, and the Philippines.

heroes of the storm

Since October 2011, Asiasoft has been Blizzard Entertainment’s exclusive distribution partner in Thailand, Singapore and Malaysia, providing marketing and channeling for Blizzard’s best-selling games such as: Diablo III, World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria, StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm, and most recently, Diablo III: Reaper of Souls.

As of December 2013, in an effort to bring Blizzard games to more players in the region, the partnership has expanded to include the Philippines.

Unveiled at BlizzCon in October 2013, Heroes of the Storm is a free-to-play online team brawler starring iconic characters from Blizzard’s franchises: Warcraft, StarCraft, and Diablo.

Players will be able to customize heroes from across every Blizzard universe, teaming up with friends to engage in fast-paced gameplay across varied battlegrounds that impact team strategy.

Heroes of the Storm is currently in the Technical Alpha phase and is being developed for Windows and Mac platforms.

“Heroes of the Storm will bring together many of the most popular heroes and villains from more than 20 years of Blizzard games,” said Paul Sams, COO of Blizzard Entertainment.

“Our focus on team combat and map-based objectives make the game accessible to new players, while offering depth for competitive gamers as well. We believe gamers in Thailand, Singapore, Malaysia and Philippines will love playing Heroes of the Storm.”

Asiasoft will operate and market “Heroes of the Storm” in Thailand and Singapore while Asiasoft’s subsidiaries, CiB Net Station Sdn. Bhd. (Malaysia) and Level Up! (Philippines), will handle the game’s operation and marketing in their respective country.

Further details on the game’s launch plan in Thailand, Singapore, Malaysia, and Philippines will be announced in near future.


- Advertisement -spot_img




- Advertisement -spot_img