Tuesday, July 23, 2024

New CyberPress officers to be inducted on Dec. 19

The newly elected officers of the Information and Communications Technology Journalists Association of the Philippines, also known as CyperPress, are set to be inducted on Friday, Dec. 19, in Makati City.

As in the previous years, DOST undersecretary and ICT Office executive director Louis Casambre will administer the induction ceremony. The event will also serve as the Christmas party of the organization.

cyberpress officers 2015

Elected officers for the year 2015 are Timothy James Dimacali, science and technology section editor of GMA News Online (President), Alma Anonas-Carpio, technology editor of Philippines Graphic (Vice-President for Externals), Jing Garcia, Infotek section editor of InterAksyon.com (Vice-President for Internals).

Jason Domantay, segment producer of Asian Food Channel and mynameisbella.com (Secretary), Verns Joven, digital editor of the Philippine Star (Treasurer).

Also elected are Marlon Magtira, editor of Newsbytes.PH and techTV.ph (Membership Committee Head) and Melvin Calimag, executive editor of Newsbytes.PH (Constitutional Amendments Head).

Appointed as sectoral representatives are Raffy Pedrajita, editor of technology blog DigitalSpidey.com (for new media) and Paolo Luis Montecillo of the Philippine Daily Inquirer (for traditional media).

In his message to the ICT press corps, Dimacali said, ?For close to two decades, Cyberpress has followed the stellar — some would say meteoric — rise of Philippine IT, and continues to do so today even as the organization itself has seen much change over the years.?

?We look forward to 2015 with new goals and new horizons that, we hope, continue closely in step with the shifting tides of the industry we watch after,? Dimacali added.


- Advertisement -spot_img




- Advertisement -spot_img