Sunday, April 21, 2024

Viber intros Viber Plus subscription service

Messaging platform Viber has announced the launched of Viber Plus, a monthly subscription service offering premium features.

All of Viber’s standard features remain free to use for all users worldwide, the company said. Viber currently provides a full suite of features protecting users with extensive controls and preferences.

The Viber Plus subscription service will further enhance the Viber experience by giving subscribers the option to opt out of ads.

The company said for P99 a month, Viber Plus subscribers will see no ads in Viber’s messaging platform and enjoy features such as multiple icon styles, personalized 1-on-1 support, and unlimited stickers with many more enhancements coming soon.

To further enhance privacy and ease of communication on Viber, the ability to read voice messages and ‘Invisible Mode’ were recently added to the subscription offering. Viber Plus subscribers will now be able to read voice messages instead of listening to them whenever they are in a loud location or want to keep their correspondence discrete.

The ‘Invisible Mode’ adds a layer of privacy, giving the user the ability to read messages without the sender knowing that it’s been read, or reveal their online status, while still being able to see the status of others.

To try out the new service, users who have access can opt-in by clicking ‘More’ in the bottom right corner of the app. All features available prior to this update, including text messaging and calling, remain completely free-to-use.

“We are always brainstorming new features to make our users’ experience simpler and more fun,” Ofir Eyal, CEO of Rakuten Viber said. “Viber Plus will allow Viber to provide a superior user experience and give our members an early look at exciting new features. This is just the start for Viber Plus.”

The premium service is currently available in the Philippines and other territories such as Czech Republic, Montenegro, Switzerland, Kuwait, Australia, Sweden, Austria, India, Italy, United States, United Kingdom, Belgium, and France with additional regions added on a rolling basis.


- Advertisement -spot_img




- Advertisement -spot_img